2nd INT neuroscience conference


In 2012, we created the Institut de Neurosciences de la Timone (INT), which is a joint research unit of the CNRS and the Aix-Marseille University (http://www.int.univ-amu.fr). This institute is dedicated to fundamental and clinical neuroscience and includes about 130 scientists (CNRS, INSERM), clinicians, technicians, postdocs and PhD students. The INT is organized in ten research teams related to three main axes: motor control, emotion and reward, and sensory systems. It is supported by 4 technical platforms, such as a fMRI center, an in vitro and in vivo photonic imaging platform, large animal facilities for non-human primates and rodents, and an exceptional pool of technical services.

In September 2012, we organized our international inauguration conference which was very successful. At this moment we decided to start a biennial conference series, here in Marseille at our institute to learn from each other, to exchange exciting ideas, and to start and nourish collaborations.

 The 2nd INT neuroscience conference will be held on Oct. 2 - 3, 2014. The conference will last two complete days including four half-day sessions. Large poster sessions will break the day in combination with a lunch-buffet. Registration is free, but mandatory before Sept. 15, 2014 at http://int-conf-2014.sciencesconf.org/.

Confirmed speakers:

Hagai Bergman (Jerusalem, Israel)                                        

Tobias Bonhoeffer (München, Germany)

Paul Cisek (Montréal, Canada)                                                

Michel Desmurget (Bron, France)

Valentina Emiliani (Paris, France)

Jean-Antoine Girault (Paris, France)

Cyril Herry (Bordeaux, France)

Atsushi Iriki (Tokyo, Japan)

Tadashi Isa (Okazaki, Japan)

Gilles Laurent (Frankfurt, Germany)

Wolfram Schultz (Cambridge, UK)

Gordon Shepherd (Chicago, USA)


for the preliminary program, click here


The organizing Committee: Alexa Riehle, Patrice Coulon, Eric Guedj, Taarabte Iherti, Nicole Malfait, Sabrina Ravel, Geneviève Rougon

Online user: 1